Daily Bible Reading

Luke 11:9-10 (New International Version, ©2011)

   9 “So I say to you: Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. 10 For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.

Luke 11:27-28 (New International Version, ©2011)

 27 As Jesus was saying these things, a woman in the crowd called out, “Blessed is the mother who gave you birth and nursed you.”

 28 He replied, “Blessed rather are those who hear the word of God and obey it.” 

Proverbs 8:32-36 (New International Version, ©2011)

 32 “Now then, my children, listen to me;
   blessed are those who keep my ways.
33 Listen to my instruction and be wise;
   do not disregard it.
34 Blessed are those who listen to me,
   watching daily at my doors,
   waiting at my doorway.
35 For those who find me find life
   and receive favor from the LORD.
36 But those who fail to find me harm themselves;
   all who hate me love death.”

I love it when I read the Bible and things just jump out at me…  Today it’s that I need to STOP sulking and feel the blessings around me.  Stop whining about the sections of my life that are crappy right now and start REJOICING in everything that is good.  God loves me and if I’m going through something then I need to learn SOMETHING…  How to do something better…  maybe it’s trusting in him.  I love Luke 11: 9-10.  It’s funny though how often the answer that we have in our head is more often than not, the opposite of how it’s answered.  It’s no joke to my family and friends that Jay and I are bad with money…  We are by the grace of God getting better, but we are still learning.  When we have money issues…  My prayer would be “give me money” …  the easy way.  But God has another thing planned…  It’s tithing, giving, budgeting and “COUPONING”  Yes…  I was blessed by my friend Laura and all the little nudges to get me to do my couponing.  So love God today…  Focus on all the blessings you have and try obey his word and hopefully all the areas you are asking for help in will get better! ~ Love ya!  Angie

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
