TLC Extreme Couponing

Did  you watch the show?  What did you think.  I know the buzz it that it was TOO EXTREME and that no one can do that.   Many were discouraged.  Whre you?  I wasn’t discouraged, I was incouraged.  I WANT a trip like that!  Maybe after a lot of practice.  🙂  I can be done people.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sabrina
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 07:23:26

    Hi Angie, I watched and was amazed… I would love to be able to save like that but I think some of them have gone to extreames. I think if you get a bunch of stuff for really cheap and you are not going to use it right off then it needs to be donated. some of those people had way to much food and products in storage. But it was fun to watch.
    Love your blog
    Sabrina

    Reply

    • coffeeandcoupons
      Apr 10, 2011 @ 07:39:25

      Thanks Sabrina! I AGREE. Jay and I think some of these women have a sickness. I mean 70 bottles of mustard and her husband doesn’t even like it. WHAT??? Can’t wait to meet the woman from Maine who’ll be on in May. I’m going to a class of hers on Saturday. It’ filled up fast or I would have shared the info! I’m hoping to get some good points to share.

      Reply

  2. Jenn
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 09:11:27

    I watched about 15 minutes of it. What I noticed is that the 2 families I saw seem to eat a whole lotta hot dogs, and little to zero fresh produce. When they showed there stockpiles it was filled w/ fruit loops, Cheez-Its, and salad dressings. Not very healthy. I got into couponing about 1.5 years ago and did the coupon matching, ringing up at the checkout multiple times, and had a decent stockpile of things, etc. I even used to get coupons from our recycling drop-off center. And what I found after a few months, is my family was eating poorly. You CAN get amazing deals on healthy things, just not all the time. I got an amazing deal on some steel cut oats just last week. I realize some people’s budgets are tight, and it’s necessary. We are thankfully comfortable enough we don’t need to do this.

    Although I will say, this is the way to go for things like shampoo and deodorant.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
