Bible Reading

Luke 12:40 (New International Version, ©2011)

40 “You also must be ready, because the Son of Man will come at an hour when you do not expect him.”

 Are we ready?  I try to be ready…  but there are those less than perfect times…  kids are fighting, money is tight, life throws you an unexpected curver ball, the Red Sox are STINKING in up…  I can see times every day that I was not mindfully prepared to be called upon and serve HIM.  So what do you do?

Well, I try and make each day better.  I TRY so hard to be a possitive person.  Sometimes I’m so positive, people don’t believe me.  But I’ve found the more positive I am, (even when most people would NOT be positive) the better the outcome is. 

I think my hubby’s cancer comes to mind first.  We could have let that shut us down…  but I can say we grew SO MUCH closer as a family through all that.  We were also going through some personal issues which made it doubly tough but we got through.   I tried to stay positive…  There are so many stories of people we were able to touch with the love of God through all this.  It was amazing. 

Did we go through it PERFECTLY?  NO, but we did go through it trusting in HIM and READY to do His work He put in front of us.  So the earthly person would say”…  going through a personal thing and cancer is awful.  How can God expect  you to do stuff for him?  That is unfair.”  But let’s examine this.  Is doing stuff for God a chore…  It can be if you don’t have the right attitude or doing it for the wrong reasons.  But during this time, it was the stuff we did for God that made us happy, excited, and feel truly blessed…  It made going through all that garbage almost enjoyable. 

So be ready for Him to call, even when you think you have enough on your plate.  Smile, and be thankful He’s calling!  🙂

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
