***BEST FOOD EVER***

First off happy b-day to my B.I.L.!  He has the in-law at the end, but I love him like a brother.  He’s a GREAT guy and feels like he’s always been part of the crew.

Well, I live in Standish and Applesbee’s to me is a BIG TREAT!  When we went to my bil’s 40th b-day dinner party at Abe’s and Louis’s in the heart of Boston we had no idea what TREAT was.

Valet Parking…  Squeezed through a CROWDED restaurant and went down to the PRIVATE ROOM.  People taking our coats to the coat check, my mom forgetting the present and a valet going to get it and appologizing to us.  (WHAT???)

Oh and then the food and drinks.  I started with crabcakes and it was BETTER than Maryland’s.  Then went to a house salad, Filet Mignon, and then CHEESECAKE with the hugest dipped strawberry I’ve ever seen. 

I HAVE NEVER had better food or service EVER and I’ve eaten in a lot of places.  Hand down the BEST.

Look at the menu people…  (HERE)  My sis paid for my whole family of 4’s food…  and I’m thinking the present didn’t cut it.  Oh what can we do for them when they come up 4th of July?  PLEASE give me some ideas.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 09:31:38

    I’m thinking a lobster boil.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
