Daily Bible Reading



Proverbs 9:10-12 

 10 The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom,
   and knowledge of the Holy One is understanding.
11 For through wisdom your days will be many,
   and years will be added to your life.
12 If you are wise, your wisdom will reward you;
   if you are a mocker, you alone will suffer.

Do you feel like your life is abunant or are you suffering?  This verse explains how I felt about tithing.  (I know we are all different and this is just MY opinion.  it took me a long time to come to this place and I’m still VERY FAR from the perfect tither so please don’t feel like I’m saying you HAVE to do this or else….)

It was my money and the church was fine and I needed my money more then them.  I understood that thithing was about making sure you heart was a “giving” heart and I didn’t need that lesson, since I was giving of my self in other ways at church and in the community.  Hahaha!  Boy was I wrong.  I examined my life and noticed my fam had a lot of suffering in the finances dept so I dug in and gained some of the Holy One’s knowledge it speaks about.  Tithing is more about trusting God…  Did I trust him with MY HIS money?  When you say it like that it’s just funny. 

My family is not perfect Tithers by any means but I hope with better budgeting and more couponing we’ll be able to REAL soon.

Happy Sunday!!!  How were you church services?

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
