How’s your hubby with your couponing?

My hubby has been AMAZING with my couponing and stockpiling.   I’m very lucky.

He didn’t start that way…  but after 3 or 4 surprise food need…  (We have to bring food to something or have family coming over we need to feed, etc), him getting the muchies and having munchie food, and him remembering we needed somthing at the store and I had my coupon ready in hand…  but after all that he’s coming around.

He actually showed my stockpile off to people at our church group Friday night and I was SO PROUD!!! 

Yesterday we stopped in to Hannaford and they had 3lbs boxes of natural casing Kayem hot dogs marked down to $2.99 from $9.99.  I used a $1 off coupon and got it for $1.99.  While checking out the cashier mentioned there was a $2 off hannaford meat dept in the paper.  We get out to the car and he says… “Do you think you should go buy another box and use the $2 off coupon?”  I’m like HECK YAY!  So we have 6 lbs of hot dogs I got for $2.99. 

Now we don’t regularly eat hot dogs but we do cook them over the campfire and have them with baked beans so I think we are all set for 6 months!  🙂

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
