Stockpiling works!

I’m not one to have a HUGE stockpile that we could eat for 6 months on, but it’s nice to have enough so that we can eat when $ is tight like it has been this week.

Buy meat when it’s on sale and freeze it.

     Boneless Chicken breat goes on sale often for $1.99 lb

     Thighs and drumsticks go on sale for $.99 lb

     Pork will often get marked down dropping it to $1.50 lb

I try not to spend more than $2 lb for boneless and $1 lb for bone-in.   (My goal is to go natural…  I was doing that last year, but had to stop when $ was tight and I’m not there yet financially….  soon I hope.)

When you can get an item for 75% off or free buy as many as you can.  (You can always donate it if you don’t end up using it)

Buy onions and potatoes when they are on sale and keep them in the crisper to last longer.

Comments are closed.

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
