Daily Bible Reading ~ 5/6/11

John 5:6-9

6When Jesus saw him lying there and learned that he had been in this condition for a long time, he asked him, “Do you want to get well?”

 7“Sir,” the invalid replied, “I have no one to help me into the pool when the water is stirred. While I am trying to get in, someone else goes down ahead of me.”

 8 Then Jesus said to him, “Get up! Pick up your mat and walk.” 9 At once the man was cured; he picked up his mat and walked.

Do you want to get well?  What is it in your life that is painful, hard, stressful, or just boring?  Why are you letting it be a negative?  I’ve been in a funk for a little over a week.  Just a little down and not sure exactly what was wrong, but there were a lot of little stuff not right.  Money wasn’t great, kids were super busy, I haven’t been able to get to the gym, work has been a little crazy, my hubby and I haven’t had any time together.  Nothing THAT BAD, right?  But what happens when we let all this stuff go…  Your stressful, depressing, and boring life well becomes YOUR LIFE.  So, do you want to get well?  What are you waiting for?  Pick up your mat and start walking!  I got to the gym twice this week and I had to tell myself, that is OK.  I went out and couponed last night after picking up Abby and while Jay was picking up his duathalon paper work.  I spent a tad over a $1 and got mayo, 2 boxes of fiber one bars, 2 tweezers, 4 candy bars, 4 bags of Sun Chips and 4 bottles of Sierra Mist.  Shopping is therapy for me and with Couponing there is not quilt!  Ahhhhhhhh….  Then I came home and we had dinner as a family at the kitchen table and then I baked/cooked up a storm for camping this weekend.  So I guess I got off my mat last night and didn’t even know it!  Have a GREAT weekend I hope to see you at the class tomorrow and if not I’ll be back online Monday!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
