Daily Bible Reading ~ 5/17/11

John 10:7-10 

 7 Therefore Jesus said again, “Very truly I tell you, I am the gate for the sheep. 8 All who have come before me are thieves and robbers, but the sheep have not listened to them. 9 I am the gate; whoever enters through me will be saved.  They will come in and go out, and find pasture. 10 The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.”

Are you coming and going through the gate?  Jesus was our example and The Bible is the word of God it is LIFE…  Are you going “through” them with your life?  Are your decisions based on what we’ve been taught? 

Sometimes we “think” we are doing OK, but if there is no fruit…  then you probably need to look at how you are doing things. 

I know I was in a funk recently…  I knew I was doing things pretty well, but I was having a lot of negative and fearful thoughts which I know are not God…   I love Uppercase Living and have a few sayings in my living room and one is: I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.  The light bulb went on…  I was doing the right stuff, but I wasn’t using the gate or doing them through Christ…  I wasn’t giving him the glory, relying on him…  Instead I had been making it all about ME.

I switched up how I was entering and exiting the pasture and Viola!  Funk is OVER! 

Make sure you are living your life through Christ and not letting the destroyer hop the fence and start putting all these negative and fearful thoughts into your head… 

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
