Daily Bible Reading ~ 5/18/11

John 10:27-30

27 My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. 28 I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one will snatch them out of my hand. 29 My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all; no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand. 30 I and the Father are one.”

I love the visual of the father’s cupped hands reached out for us…  I really feel comforted and relieved.  No where does it say this protected life will be easy…  quite the contrary…  look at Jesus, Paul, the list can go on and on.  But we are promised to be blessed and unharmed through all the rough time. 

Staying in His hands is hard when life gets tough.  It’s hard to keep Jesus your focus and not the problem.   Keep this straight is hard because we can’t feel like “I need to do THIS to fix it.”    We certainly need to plan and try to better ourselves but not with “I” as the focus but the Him.  “Lord, put me on the road to fix this”.  The flipped side of the coin is not to do anything…  “Lord I’ve gotten myself in a mess, now please fix it.”   The verse isn’t “jesus can do all things through Christ….”   its “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” 

So make sure your life is “in Jesus’ name”  and that your actions are going through him. 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marie
    May 18, 2011 @ 22:55:57

    I think it is just awesome you put Bible verses here. I sure do need to start using coupons. My brother does and he saves alot like you. And sometimes they owe him money…Thank you I saw this on News 13

    Reply

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
