Shaw’s score last night

Chicken of the Sea solid albacore tuna 10 for $10 used the coupon that were available off FB last week for $0.50 that doubled so I got 6 for  FREE! 

Land ‘O Lakes butter on sale for 2/$3 and I had a $0.50 coupon that I got from the paper a few weeks ago that doubled so Each tub was $0.50.  It’s good till 10/2011 so I bought 12.  🙂  (I had to do 2 transactions)

Webber seasoning packets on clearance for $1.19, I had $1 off coupons from the paper so they were $0.19 each

Hungry Man easy pancake mixes on clearance for $0.50 each had a tear pad coupon for buy 2 get one free so they were $0.33 each.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beverly Poirier
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 08:19:31

    why did you have to do 2 transactions on the butter?

    Reply

  2. vanessasvaluesa
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 08:26:29

    I’ve never tried it myself, but I’ve heard that the spreadable margarine can be frozen…..

    Reply

  3. Hope Ciccone
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 08:37:17

    I think I need a trip to Shaws!

    Reply

  4. Cathy
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 14:42:19

    I went to my shaws today. The Weber Seasoning is $1.25 at my store but still no biggie with the $1/1 Q. Got to the register and they told me I couldn’t use it as the small packets are marinade and you have to buy the bottle of seasoning, which I argued because the coupon doesn’t say that but ended up not getting them 😦

    Reply

    • coffeeandcoupons
      Jun 17, 2011 @ 08:37:17

      I went to the shaw’s in Westbrook and the coupon went through fine. It scanned fine and took the $1 off the packet… I’m sorry you guys couldn’t use it. I went to my binder to see if I had more to read it better, and I don’t I used them all. Bummer!!!

      Reply

  5. nellie
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 10:31:27

    ok -heres mine for the week, have to share cause I did really good.
    4 boxes cereal, 24pk water,2 old elpaso fiesta rice kits (.09each!),6 boxes granola bars,2 20pk of drink mixes,2 bags wackymac pasta (.05 for both!) , milk, 2 4pk yogurt -20 items totaling $67.67 after savings and coupons I paid $23.93

    Reply

  6. Cathy
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 22:53:33

    How did you get the Weber seasoning? My shaws said it has to be used on the actual spices. I realize coupon didn’t say that, but they said the small packets are marinades NOT the same 😦

    Reply

    • coffeeandcoupons
      Jun 17, 2011 @ 08:38:34

      I went to the Shaw’s in Portland and the coupon went through fine. The register took it off the packets. I’m sorry you had trouble… 😦

      Reply

      • coffeeandcoupons
        Jun 22, 2011 @ 08:09:52

        Also, please try and read your coupons and make sure you are not intentionally misusing them. I would NEVER do that… it is illegal. If you know me or have been to any of my classes you would know that I do not promote that. I tried to respond to a message, but the email was deleted so I can’t respond to them directly.

  7. Niki B
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 18:42:12

    Hi have you seen the new coupon rules starting tomorrow at Shaws?? not nice…..no more 2 coupons on BOGO stuff…..

    Reply

    • coffeeandcoupons
      Jun 29, 2011 @ 13:59:33

      Yes… Rite Aid recently changed to that as well and Target is getting stricter. It will be a little tougher, but I think if the stores can discourage people cleaning out the shelves and only taking what they need, I think it’ll be better for all of us. There is still money to be saved… 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
