Just wondering… Did Crystal Light sizes change?

I love peach iced tea.  I usually buy the Wal-mart brand because it’s only $1.99 which is $1 cheaper than Crystal Light.  But a few weeks ago, Crystal Light went on sale and there were some $1 off coupons.  I got it, I think for $1.25.  I just opened one and the package only makes 2 gallons…  not 3.  There are 8 packs and each pack inside only make 1 quart…  Wal-Mart brand has 6 packs and they each make 2 quarts.  So I wasn’t comparing apples to apples.  Price per gal of CL was $.63 and the price per gal of Wal-Mart’s is .66.  It was STILL a good deal, but not as good as I thought! 

Do you find it hard to compare things when the sizes are so different?  The other thing is toilet paper and paper towels…  ugh…  Big rolls, Xtra Big rolls…  how do you compare?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carleen
    Jul 21, 2011 @ 16:31:59

    I do believe that the sizes did change.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
