****Meal Plan for the week of 7/23***

This is what my meal plan is for next week.  It’s a little boring, because I pretty much will be cooking from my stockpile.  I think my budget for 2 weeks is going to be spent this week with Shaw’s SUPER SALE!  Also, hubby and I are going to watch the Iron Man this weekend (without kids…  :-)) Want to wish Good luck to his Tri Coach, Bob Turner, and Dave Brackett.  Go get ’em guys!!!

Meal Plan 07-23-11

First, I want to SINCERELY thank my friend Kristi for giving me a 6 ft freezer.   This is going to save me a TON of money since I can buy discounted meat and bread when I see it and freeze it.  Also when I get a few minutes, I’m going to make some freezer meals which will also save me a TON of time.  Second, I’d like to thank family and friends who have GIVEN me food that would have gone to waste if not frozen.  In the past 2 weeks, I’ve gotten 20 lbs of fish, 2 cases of chicken cordon blue, 1 case of floured chicken pieces, 5 lbs of turkey deli, 10 lbs of mozzarella cheese.  WOW the value of all that is HUGE and was all free.  Donations to food banks and a few lunches are in my near future!!!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
