Daily Bible Reading ~ 10/06/11

I understand that DAILY Bible reading should be done daily…  I’m going to try to pick this back up.  I hate how I always find more important things to do even when nothing REALLY is more important to me than my relationship with God.  I guess nothing right now happens if I miss a few days but the feeling of disconnect and I’m doing this alone is haunting to me…  Anywho, today I read from Colossians and this passage really hit me. 

Colossians 1: 27To them God has chosen to make known among the Gentiles the glorious riches of this mystery, which is Christ in you, the hope of glory.   28 We proclaim him, admonishing and teaching everyone with all wisdom, so that we may present everyone perfect in Christ.
 

God has chosen to use the Holy Spirit within is our light…  to teach people about the Blessings available because of what Jesus did for us on the Cross…  US!!!  When we do this  (WE…  )  are able to present them as PERFECTION…  So I think this hit me because it is really talking about people’s salvation is dependent on us and how we present ourselves at all times… 

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
