Daily Bible Reading ~ 10/12/11

 16 Rejoice always, 17 pray continually, 18 give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. {…}

23 May God himself, the God of peace, sanctify you through and through. May your whole spirit, soul and body be kept blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ. 24 The one who calls you is faithful, and will do it.

 

So, do A and get B…  Are you always rejoicing, praying and giving thanks in ALL CIRCUMSTANCES?  or if you answered no, then do you have God’s peace… if not then I think you need to go back to part A.  I tell people, this equation does not seem right.  To give thanks and rejoice when trouble comes… But it’s what we have to do and will always work. 

Our homegroup started last Sunday and it’s slightly different from the normal church group so I think there was quite a bit of concern…  I was a little upset since I’d talked to people about it and I’m using a series that our church has previously done.  My husband and I have had a home group for 5 years and really felt God’s hand strongly to do something a little different.  We talked with those that had concerns and I think everyone was OK with everything, but I still was a tad upset.  I DID NOT have God’s peace.  I started praying and I kept speaking of all the people who were planning to attend and how for several families this is their FIRST homegroup and they have not church family and they might gain that.  So…  I wasn’t “thinking” I had God’s peace and I didn’t ‘feel” like rejoicing since I was upset, but I did…  Within hours I felt amazing and felt flattered by the concern and excited for our homegroup.  Well Sunday night came and PRAISE GOD, we had 31 people in our home.  It was AMAZING fellowship and I knew God had put his hand on the group for sure!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
