Daily Bible Reading~ 10/15/11

 2 Thessalonians 3:11-15

 11 We hear that some among you are idle and disruptive. They are not busy; they are busybodies. 12 Such people we command and urge in the Lord Jesus Christ to settle down and earn the bread they eat. 13And as for you, brothers and sisters, never tire of doing what is good.
 14 Take special note of those who do not obey our instruction in this letter. Do not associate with them, in order that they may feel ashamed. 15 Yet do not regard them as enemies, but warn them as fellow believers.
 

Are you idle…  or are you too idle?  Are you busy or a busybody?  It’s so easy to get trapped into that.  I know for myself, I can get sucked in…  Being around people who talk about and judge people kind of leads me to start doing the same.  It’s important to recognize the busybodies and not associate with them….  It’s hard on FB because so many people use it to be a busybody…  I’ve even posted one of these kinds of posts and has someone think I was doing it to judge their life…  My heart is show anyone who wants to listen that I am a Christian…  I am also human and make mistakes, sin, and do things that are not always Christian like…  But I do my very best to learn from that and act better the next time.  I use these posts to show a mistake I’ve made in my life and the Bible verse that has helped me through it…  I hope you all have a blessed day and try to rise above the busybodies and stay busy!!!!  🙂

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
