2012 brings some new To-Do’s

Happy 2012!!!  What a GREAT end to a GREAT year despite some financial, medical, and personal issues that could have gotten me down, I chose to look at them in a positive light!  I’m couponing, my Mom is retired, and I’m spending important time with my family and God.  God is good… ALL THE TIME.  I can see all the negative stuff that has happened in the past is all for a reason and God is working it into his master plan. 

So with a new year, brings a new list!  If any of you know me or my mom, we are “list people”  I truly feel that is a particular bread of human that ONLY gets things done and remembers to do things if they are on a list…  So Here is my list for 2012, I’ll do my best to update you all as the weeks progress.

 

  1. Read the Bible the entire Bible this year.  Check out www.youversion.com and start a Bible Reading Plan.   I’m caught up through day 3!  🙂 
  2. Get $200 in Amazon gift cards from Swagbucks next Christmas.  This is about 347 Swagbucks a week.  See my sheet on how I’m going to do that.  How to Earn $200 with Swagbucks.  I kicked butt while on vacation and i’m up to 1291 Swagbucks!!! 
  3. Make a new recipe each week.  This week it’s: Chicken Picatta!
  4. Do something each week as a family.  Something that will make all of us feel loved!  This week we watched The Help.  GREAT movie and had some great conversations about equal rights. 
  5. Go to the gym or do an equivalent workout at least 3 days a week.  Went yesterday and am planning on going today, tomorrow and Thursday!  🙂
Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
