2012 To-Do’s UPDATE!!!

I’m committed to keep up with my To-Do’s so I’ll try to keep you up-to-date each week.   I had a rough week with my son.  It’s ending on a HIGH note but it was such a trying week.  He had horrific bouts of anger at school that involved being removed from the class, Dr appt, therapy sessions, several medication switches, and many conversations with many people.  I was forced into a place where the only one it could trust was God.  Once I did, I got my son back.  It was amazing.  No matter how long  I’m a Christian or how hard I study…  I have a hard time with not thinking…  “If I just work harder, research more, devote more time…  I can fix this.”  Especially with my children.  The hard thing is the first part (work hard, researching areas, devoting time)  are all things we need to do as a parent.  Parenting is work and we are expected to WORK at being a great parent.  But there is that fine line when you “think” that is all there is too it…  God is in this equation and he is bigger than all of it. 

Given all that, I devoted hours to Gabe this week and am behind on my Bible reading and working out.  I’m going to do my best to catch up before Sunday. 

  1. Read the Bible the entire Bible this year.  Check out www.youversion.com and start a Bible Reading Plan.   I’m caught up through Wed.  😦 
  2. Get $200 in Amazon gift cards from Swagbucks next Christmas.  This is about 347 Swagbucks a week.  See my sheet on how I’m going to do that.  How to Earn $200 with Swagbucks.  It’s been 4 weeks so I should be up to 1389 Swagbucks and I’m already up to 2521.  Woo Hoo!   I’ve hit some GREAT surveys…
  3. Make a new recipe each week.  This week it was: Lemon Herb Drumsticks!  They were YUMMY! Check out next weeks Meal Plan 1-21-12 to see what I’m doing next week!
  4. Do something each week as a family.  Something that will make all of us feel loved!  This past weekend we watched the Whole Harry Potter series and cuddled!  We also had dinner together at the dinner table 4 nights.  It was a GREAT family week.  We really needed to come together to get through everything.
  5. Go to the gym or do an equivalent workout at least 3 days a week.  I went Yesterday and did Kickboxing and Yogalates.  I’m going to go tomorrow morning for 8am bootcamp too…  I might even try to get a run in…  It’s been awhile since I’ve run a 5K.   
Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
