Follow my journey at http://ironsharpensironmen.wordpress.com/

Check out my husbands new blog on his way to the Ironman Competition…

ironsharpensironmen

I lost 70 pounds since 2009 and I have become comfortable at this weight and achieving goals that I never thought I would achieve over the last couple of years. I feel truly Blessed to have my health and to have survived cancer in 2009 but what have I done with that Blessing? I have inspired a few people to get healthier and I might have encouraged a few people when receiving news of sickness or trouble. Is that all I am going to do with this Blessing?

I was 260+lbs, suffering from massive depression, anxiety and panic attacks, blood pressure of 268/138, and smoking no less than a pack of cigarettes a day no less than 8 years ago. Now I am 197 lbs, I have not smoked in 8 years, I am cancer free, anxiety and depression is gone, I have completed numerous triathlons, including an Ironman 70.3…

View original post 178 more words

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
