2012 To-Do’s 2/24 UPDATE!!!

I’m committed to keep up with my To-Do’s so I’ll try to keep you up-to-date each week. It is vacation week and I”m kidless for 2 days.  🙂  Gabe is with his good friend Zack and Abby is with my in-laws.  I’m hoping the bad weather is not so bad so Jay and I can go out tonight.   I’m STILL caught up on my Bible reading.  Praise God!!!  Swagbucks is still a little slow, I’m going to try and do more surveys next week. 

  1. Read the Bible the entire Bible this year.  Check out www.youversion.com and start a Bible Reading Plan.   I’m still caught up.  Woot! Woot! 
  2. Get $200 in Amazon gift cards from Swagbucks next Christmas.  This is about 347 Swagbucks a week.  See my sheet on how I’m going to do that.  How to Earn $200 with Swagbucks.  It’s been 9 weeks so I should be up to 3123 Swagbucks and I’m already up to 4813.  I only did about 200 pts last week so I’m hoping this week will be better.   I’m way ahead and I want to stay that way!
  3. Make a new recipe each week.  We actually went off meal plan.  Shaw’s had Cod on sale and we did Panko fried fish.  We used a thin layer of olive oil and it actually wasn’t too bad calorie wise and boy oh boy…  It was the BEST fried fish I’ve EVER had.  Jay used the fried shrimp recipe off the Kikkoman’s Panko box.  Next weeks Meal Plan 2-25-12 has some new stuff on there.   
  4. Do something each week as a family.  Something that will make all of us feel loved!  We did a family dinner last Saturday night.  It was so relaxing and nice.  Just awesome.
  5. Go to the gym or do an equivalent workout at least 3 days a week.  I did doubles on Tues, Wed, and Thur and if the weather holds out, I may run before dinner tonight!  🙂  I like how the diet is making me feel, but I don’t notice my metabolism changing.  It is working GREAT for Jay but not so much for me.  I”m going to give it a few more weeks and I’ll see how it goes. 
Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
