2012 To-Do’s 3/3 UPDATE!!!

I’m committed to keep up with my To-Do’s so I’ll try to keep you up-to-date each week.  I had another amazing week this week.  Life though not perfect is so amazingly peaceful and joyful and that is really all we can ask for… right?  Our meal edits are going GREAT, I”m getting to the gym, spending time with the kiddos, and Swagbucks has been AMAZING with the surveys lately.  Woo Hoo!!!

  1. Read the Bible the entire Bible this year.  Check out www.youversion.com and start a Bible Reading Plan.   All caught up still.
  2. Get $200 in Amazon gift cards from Swagbucks next Christmas.  This is about 347 Swagbucks a week.  See my sheet on how I’m going to do that.  How to Earn $200 with Swagbucks.  It’s been 10 weeks so I should be up to 3470 Swagbucks and I’m at  5823.  I was at 4813 last week so I’ve gotten 1000 points in 1 week that is awesome! 
  3. Make a new recipe each week.  This week it was: Chicken Satay with Almond Sauce from Jillian Michael’s Master Your Metabolism Cookbook.  I don’t even know where to start.  It was so YUMMY.  It was a little time-consuming, but well worth it.  I also get these floured packs of chicken for free because the facility that gets them can’t use them all.  I KNOW they aren’t organic, but I do know what manufacturer makes them and they are pretty reputable.  I figured out that I can thaw the packets, and rinse all the flouring off the chicken and pick out any fat and they make DELICIOUS chicken bits.  So I can use up my free chicken and save a bunch on my meal plans for all the other fresh/organic stuff!  Yippee!  Check out next weeks Meal Plan 3-3-12 to check what I’m doing next week!
  4. Do something each week as a family.  Something that will make all of us feel loved!  Last Saturday was pick-up the kids day.  We went Auburn to pick up Gabe who’d spent several days with his friend Zack and we got filled in on all the fun including SNOW TUBING!  Then we went to my in-law’s to pick up Abby who’d spent several days there.  We had dinner with them and had just a GREAT family day!
  5. Go to the gym or do an equivalent workout at least 3 days a week.  I went Mon and Wed to the gym but did 2 classes on Wed.  I had my hair appt Tues and Thur I ACTUALLY went to my hubby’s speed lab and ran 2.5 miles and did some core and weight stuff!  🙂  I HATE running, but I hate driving in snow even more so it was nice to tag along with Jay. 
Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
