Meal Plan 3-10-12 : A week’s worth of meals for under $30

 Meal Plan 3-10-12 has been posted!  This is week #23 keeping it under $30…  We are still LOVING the metabolism diet!  I’ve got another week with 2 new recipes.  I have open pomegranate juice so I’m going to make, Baked Pomegranate Chicken.  I hope it’s as good as the pork was a couple weeks ago.  I also wanted to use up some pork in the freezer so I’m doing, Stuffed Pork loin.  It has feta and olives…  YUMMY!!!   The healthier Pulled Pork from last week was a HUGE success and the kids gobbled it up and Curtis Stone’s Braised beef stew with orange and anise was good, I didn’t love turnip.  I think I’d but a squash in there instead.  We had a BLAST looking around Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods.  I love that Whole Foods allows you to stack coupons.  I got Diet all natural Soda sweetened with Stevia really cheap!  We don’t drink a ton of soda, but it’s nice to have one once in a while!  We have tried to remain status quo for a while.  We’ve invested in some ingrediants that I don’t count on the meal plan, because they will last us a while, but we still had to buy them so I think we’ll be back to spending a little bit on groceries this week.  Just fresh veggies and fruit.

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
