Sorry for the lack of posts…

HI Everyone, I want to apologize for the lack of posts.  Everyone is healthy and no huge issues just busy-ness.

  1. My son has had a minor set back this week with his ADHD and we have had to deal with some of that.
  2. My daughter has dealt with some stuff that has put my Mama skills to the test!  She has also started a new skill in tumbling class so I’m “trying” to take her to 2 classes a week so she can become more comfortable with it, but it’s really hard when there is so much else going on.  For the girl who does ALL our laundry, picks up the kitchen, fixes dinner, watches her brother whenever we ask without complaining…  I would try to do ANYTHING because she is God-sent and I appreciate all her help SO MUCH!!! 
  3. My husband’s work has gotten tremendously busy and he’s started his Ironman training plan that his coach gave him. .  So I’ve lost my wingman.
  4. I’ve started a new job at work that has a lot of visibility and I’m a little overwhelmed.  I was in the office for a bit in meeting after meeting.  I need to wrap my head around this high-profile and highly technical job and it’s going to take me a little bit. 
  5. Jay and I have also started teaching a financial class at church. 
  6. There have been teacher conferences, dentist appts, my Mom’s dr appts, and ortho appts. 

So…  I have been flying without a meal plan, I’m behind on my to-do’s and feeling a little out of sorts.  I’m hoping after a mini vacation at the end of school vacation to see my sis in Boston, things will get back to normal and I’ll start posting on my regular posts.  Please bear with me in the mean time!  Please don’t take this as complaining or me trying to prove my life is busier than anyone else’s…  Just a little incite on why I’ve had to take a break.  I love blogging and sharing and hopefully helping once in a while, but right now I need to focus on my fam, work and the plan God has for me!  Hope you all have a BLESSED Easter weekend!

So my meal plan is to feed my family 3 balanced meals

And my To-Do List is to try to remain peaceful and joyful and not lose my cool.  (Which I’ve done with my kids and hubby last week… )

~Angie

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
