2012 To-Do’s 4/13 UPDATE!!!

I’m committed to keep up with my To-Do’s, but had to take a couple weeks off because life got crazy.  I’m back on track and very thankful for a little bit of peace!  Sorry for not keeping you up-to-date the last few weeks.  Gabe’s family and friends B-day parties went GREAT and he told me, “Mom, I don’t know how you are going to top this.  This was the best birthday anyone could ever have!”   Oh, I LOVED hearing that!  The ipod touch was a HUGE success and he is having a ball with it.  Hopefully he’s not texting people too much…  Let me know, K?  🙂  I AM WAY behind in my Bible reading so next week that’ll be a focus.  I’m hoping to get caught up before next Friday.  We are leaving Thursday night after kickboxing (of course)  for a long weekend in Boston to visit my sister!  I’m praying for good weather and good kids!  🙂

  1. Read the Bible the entire Bible this year.  Check out www.youversion.com and start a Bible Reading Plan.  I’m 3 weeks behind.  BOO HOO!  But lets see where I am by next week…   
  2. Get $200 in Amazon gift cards from Swagbucks next Christmas.  This is about 347 Swagbucks a week.  See my sheet on how I’m going to do that.  How to Earn $200 with Swagbucks.  It’s been 16 weeks so I should be up to 5552 Swagbucks and I’m at  6259 and have cashed out 2700 for amazon gift cards.  I’m WAY AHEAD… SWEET!!!
  3. Make a new recipe each week.  Last week I made http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/emeril-lagasse/emerils-mulligatawny-soup-recipe/index.html.  It was VERY good, very healthy and made a ton though it was a ton of work!  I’ve got leftovers though so it was worth the effort.  Next week I don’t have a new recipe planned.  I’m trying to maintain sanity.  🙂   
  4. Do something each week as a family.  We had such a GREAT weekend!  Easter…  need I say more?  It was AWESOME!!! 
  5. Go to the gym or do an equivalent workout at least 3 days a week.  I went Tuesday – Thursday.  And ran on the wii Monday! 
Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
