1st Fish Recipe the whole family LOVED!!!

Spicy Fisherman’s Pie was a HUGE success.  The whole family loved it.  My husband thought it was the best fish recipe he’s EVER had and my 9-year-old told me, “Mom that was DELICIOUS!”  I did change things a little to make it a bit more healthy.

I made a roux with 1 table-spoon of butter and 1 tablespoon of white whole wheat flour in a sauce pan.  Once it formed a ball I whisked in 1 cup of skim milk.  When it started to thicken I added 1/4 cup of 2% mozzarella cheese.  I put the raw fish chunks in the bottom of a Pyrex class baking dish and poured this sauce over it.  I sprinkled it with Old Bay Seasoning and added 1/2 cup of corn, 1/2 cup of peas, and 1/2 cup of carrots all frozen.  I then covered it with 1 package of prepared Betty Crocker Instant Garlic Mashed Potatoes.

Check out the rest of the week’s fish recipes HERE!  Tonight is Yummy Fish Tacos!!!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
