Meal Plan 9/1 – 9/7 ~ Eat Healthy for under $50 a week

 Here is my Meal Plan 9-1-12!  We are camping this weekend so we have a couple of free meals with my family which helps out the budget tremendously!!! Also it’s my birthday weekend so we will be having some homemade Roundtop Ice Cream!!! (not so healthy, but you gotta splurge once in a while.)    I had always done meal plans under $30, but didn’t include my snacks.  That got a little complicated so I’ve decided to do under $50 and include all my snacks. 

The meal plan has a column of what I have on hand, how much I paid for it, what I need to buy and what I need to pay for it.  I am SUPER lucky because I have a step day that gets me a lot of free meat from hunting and co-op kind of opportunities.  Do you know someone who hunts/fishes?  Often you can trade.  There is often stockpile items that they need that you can get for free or almost free. 

Most of my recipes come from Jillian Michael’s Master your Metabolism Cookbook or Allrecipes.com.  Please let me know if you need me to post anything.  I will be doing some MAJOR freezer cooking next weekend which will make Gabe’s soccer and Abby’s cheering on Tuesday night go much smoother. 

I think the triathlon season is finished for the summer!  Jay did great cutting 1 hour off his 70.3 mile time from last year!  It still blows my mind, 70.3 miles all at once. 

Hope you are living Healthy and Happy because life is too short!

 

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
