21 Days of Vegan Meal Plans for under $50 a week – 10/6-10/21

 We are doing it…  We are going to take the plung and go vegan for 3 weeks and see what we think.  We have watched Forks over Knives a few times and just really thinking that our bodies do not need dairy and meat and that they are such a huge contributing factor to so many health issues.

WEEK 1 – Meal Plan 10-6-12

WEEK 2 – Meal Plan 10-13-12

WEEK 3 – Meal Plan 10-20-12

Even though I will inadvertantly be more organic, my meal planning won’t be ALL organic.  Costs may be a bit higher if you are going with all organic prducts.   My first score is that Silk just released BOGO coupon.  PRINT THAT FROM EVERY COMPUTER IN THE HOUSE!!!  Also there is a Nasoya Tofu coupon for $1 off and there is a Whole Food’s coupon $1.25 off of 2.  It’s on Sale this week for $2.  So you can pick TWO up for $.75.  I’m maxing out that deal as well!

These deals along with making my own pizza dough, pie crusts, hb buns, and sauces are allowing me to continue to ONLY spend $50.  I take about 3 hours of prep time on the weekends to get ready for the week.  I make the dough, sauces, and cut up what I can so that my afterwork cooking goes QUICK!  If there are any vegans out there, let me know your favorite recipes!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
