Vegan Meal Plan for under $50 a week – 10/27-11/2

 We are STILL doing it…  Here is Meal Plan 10-27-12.  We are committed to this and I keep finding more and more proof that it’s the best way to eat for me and my family.  My husband and I are vegan all the time, but my kiddos are vegan when they are home.  They still go out and have pizza with friends, or a cheeseburger at boyscout camp or Papa Rays homemade clam cakes… 

I have only missed animal based products a couple of times… 

#1) Dunkin Donuts does not carry vegan milk.  UGH!!!  That is a huge bummer.  I’ve tried drinking it black and ah no, no thanks!

#2) We have a cattle farmer in our church LifeGroup who brought ribs to our group last week.  Oh did those smell great! 

#3)  Ice Cream…  My family is BIG on Ice Cream and we went out yesterday for that and I just patiently waited as 7 of my family members consumed their desserts. 

So I’m doing pretty good…  It hasn’t been TOO BAD and the food is delicious.  I’ve been experimenting so much more with flavors and spices.

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
