Vegan General Tso’s Fried Tofu – Family Favorite!!!

Hi Everyone!  We are in our 11th week of our vegan diet and still loving how we are feeling!  I made this Vegan General Tso Fried Tofu last night and it was a hit! 

My son is like 75% vegan and often doesn’t like what we eat for dinner (mainly because he’s not a fan of Asian Stir-fry).  When I told him we were having asian for dinner, he asked for something else.  I said yes, but he had to try it.  While I was cooking the tofu, he came out and asked what the delicious smell was…  I then started cooking the sauce and he just hovered in the kitchen.  Low and behold he absolutely LOVED it.  My husband came home a little nervous since he knew I had made my own recipe morphing several others together, but he was it love after the first bite.  A definite winner!!!

Now it’s not the most healthy vegan dish in the world, but it great to have when you are getting a little board.

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
