More info on my Homemade Vegan Pizza

Meal Plan 7-8-13: I wanted to give you all some more info on my Homemade Pizza off my Vegan Meal Plan for 7/8.
My homemade pizza starts with my homemade beer dough:

1 cup flat beer (I’ve used cheap and expensive doesn’t matter as long as it’s flat)
2 tablespoons Earth Balance
2 tablespoons stevia
1 teaspoon sea salt
1 cups all-purpose flour
1 1/2 cups white whole wheat flour
2 1/4 teaspoons yeast
2 tablespoons of spice (I’ve used oregano, garlic, and basil and mixture of each)

Directions

1.Put beer, Earth Balance, stevia, salt, flour, spices and yeast in a bread machine in the order recommended by the manufacturer. Select Dough setting, and press Start.
2.When dough is done, you can use and stretch, wrap in plastic and freeze for 1 month or refrigerate for a day or two. Make sure you thaw frozen dough in the fridge and then let come to room temperature before using.
3.Preheat oven to 450 degrees F.
4.Spread sauce and toppings on top of dough. Bake until crust is lightly brown and crispy on the outside, about 10-12 minutes.

I use Muir Glen Pizza Sauce or Classico, my homemade pesto, or BBQ sauce. You want to look at the ingrediants and make sure it’s not full of garbage. I top with any all all veggies that we have on hand. The trick with no cheese is to make sure there is enough veggie on the pizza so it doesn’t dry out.

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
