A little extra effort is worth it!

4onthe4th2013It can be a little stressful and time consuming eating the way I do on top of 2 kids, working 40+ hours, exercising 1 hr a day, helping my hubby since he’s training for an Ironman, etc. But we are all busy, just different stuff. 🙂

But is the stress and time worth it?

My husband and I have been healthy for about 3 years.  The weeks where I do a meal plan, stick to it, and get my exercise in are less stressful by far.  The little extra work of creating a meal plan, doing groceries ahead of time, preparing what I can over the weekend, and waking up early to get my exercise done allows the week to be planned and EASY and HEALTHY.

So when I get asked, “Doesn’t it take a lot of time?”  I usually say not any more time than extra trips to the grocery store, ordering meals out, or the extra time needed to work off the extra calories.  🙂  Plus, relationships are better when you feel good.  How much time would you spend to have better relationships with your family, friends, and co-workers and be over-all healthier?  As my family ran 4 on the 4th, I was super proud of my family and extended family’s over-all health and well-being!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dawn Letourneau
    Jul 09, 2013 @ 08:29:21

    I LOVE this picture! So good to see you all ‘playing’ together!! I completely agree. I feel sooooo much better now than I did before. It is well worth the extra effort, because it pays off in more energy, so you can put in the extra effort. Funny how that works! 😉

    By the way, I don’t think you know how much I’ve read your blog over the last few years and I have learned a lot and appreciate the effort you put into it.
    Thanks,
    Dawn

    Reply

    • Coffee and Coupons
      Jul 23, 2013 @ 06:37:56

      Thanks Dawn! Sometimes it’s easy to cut corners, not do that workout, pick up fast food, watch TV and ignore your family, etc. I LOVE the fact that my blog makes we a little more accountable for my actions. I’m not perfect, but the health of my family emotionally and physically comes first. And that includes me. 🙂 Balancing it all is not easy. No one is perfect, but no one requires perfection from us, just that we try!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
