Intentionally Focused – Day 1

ImageI’m beginning the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study today called, Intentionally Focused.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

Be imitators of God, therefore, as dearly loved children ~Ephesians 5:1 NIV

O-bservations:

Imitating God requires that we know Him.  You get to know someone by spending time with them and sharing your hopes and dreams as well as your struggles and fears.  I need to read the Bible to know Him better and pray more so I know myself better.  He already knows me better than I know me!

A-pplication:

I think we all have areas in our lives we do well at and are truly imitating God.  But I also think that we are all human thus sinners who fall short.  We have areas that are full of darkness/sin.  For me it my family’s finances.  I NEED to get on top of those.  In Ephesians 5:13 it states: “But all things that are exposed are made manifest (obvious) by the light, for whatever makes manifest is light.”  SOOOOOO, as I grew as a Christian, God’s light within me exposed this dark area.  I’ve always been fearful, anxious, nervous and embarrassed by doing a budget, paying bills, or attempting to take control.  I’m bringing it to the light (God) and KNOWING that it will become a bright area in my life because of it!

P-rayer:

Dear God, thank-you for making our darkness light when we bring it to you.  Please help me with my finances as I try to imitate you!  I no longer want to be a slave to the debtor.  I ask for Your peace in this area as Jason and I start to take control.  Please guide us as we take on this task.  I pray this in Jesus’s name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
