Intentionally Focused – Day 2

ImageDay 2 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

So teach us to number our days; that we may gain a heart of wisdom. ~ Psalm 90:12

O-bservations:

Don’t leave things undone.  Don’t leave things unsaid.  Don’t wait to start connecting to God and living the life he’s called you to live.

A-pplication:

I can’t wait to start or wait to make changes until there’s extra money in the account or Jay says “Let’s do this!”  I need to MAKE time.  Why am I so scared?  Admitting there’s a problem brings me shame, I guess.  Shame that 2 smart people with 2 good jobs and all the tools they need to do it, still haven’t done it.  My mantra for this year is PLAN.  SOOOOOOO, here is my plan!  I’m going to work on this 1 hour every night this week.  I will work on setting up my mint.com account this weekend and next so that I will have a clear picture of our finances and a plan for our financial future.

P-rayer:

Dear God, thank-you for giving me what I need to be financially sound.  Please help me to use the gifts and blessing you have given me that I’m currently wasting.  Please forgive me and help me change.  Please watch over my family and home so that destruction doesn’t come in and derail the process.  I pray for continued health and safety.  I pray this in Jesus’s name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
