Intentionally Focused – Day 3

ImageDay 3 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

Therefore we also, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which so easily ensnares us, and let us run with endurance the race that is se before us.  ~ Hebrews 12:1

O-bservations:

Our sin weighs us down.  It may be things we did or it may be things others did to us that we have incorrect feelings towards.  It DOESN’T matter “what”.  What matters is the place we allow it to have in our thoughts.  ANY second you are thinking about it or acting upon it is time away from YOUR RACE God has set before you.

A-pplication:

I’m very sure of myself.  When people disagree with me, I often start the debate to “win them over”.  I can get frustrated and all worked up.  This happens a lot at work.  I’ve been there a long time and try to avoid mistakes.  I need to understand when to let things slide and give grace to those making mistakes.  When things do get stressful, I need to pray and give it to God so my thoughts don’t turn sinful with anger, sarcasm, and frustration.

P-rayer:

Dear God, thank-you for giving me Jesus as the ultimate example of being sinless in a stressful situation.  Nothing happening to me could compare to what he went through on the cross.  Please help me to overcome sinful thoughts today.  Please help control the thoughts of Jason and the kids so that they are able to run their race today.  I pray this in Jesus’s name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
