Intentionally Focused – Day 4

ImageDay 3 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

 Be very careful, then, how you live—not as unwise but as wise, making the most of every opportunity, because the days are evil. ~ Ephesians 5:15-16

O-bservations:

We need to walk through each day cautiously, wisely so the time on this sinful Earth can be made better.  Don’t let the days just go by.  Really live each moment for the glory of God.  Make the day matter!

A-pplication:

Live purposefully!  When I watch TV, I could be wasting time or it could be valuable family time cuddled up and munching on popcorn talking about our days.  Whatever I do, I need to do it with a purpose.  I don’t want to waste one second.  My time on Facebook could be life changing for people or it could be full of sinful nature…  comparing, jealously, gossip, etc.  Make your time matter for good and not evil.  My last 2 nights my house has been in a funk.  I haven’t worked the 1 hour on my finances like I promised to.  I feel like I’ve wasted my time this week after dinner.  Ugh!  I MUST change that.

P-rayer:

Dear God, help me change.  I do not want to waste time and give into laziness.Let me do everything for YOUR glory!  Please help my family realize this too.  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
