Intentionally Focused – Day 5

ImageDay 5 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

 I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Jesus Christ.  ~ Philippians 3:14

O-bservations:

Don’t give up  on what God calls us to do.  When things get tough, look up!  God knows how tired, frustrated, beaten-down, sad, … we are and He is waiting for us to ask for His help!

A-pplication:

Often I wake up in a good mood and start working and getting tons of stuff done.  As the day goes on, as the kids start fighting, as my husband gets discouraged, as the emails from upset customers come, as the weight of the  world comes upon me, I get deflated.  I lose my energy, my positive attitude, my UPWARD focus.  Yesterday was amazing!  I prayed yesterday to have HIM give me strength to get my finances caught up and He gave me ALL green lights yesterday.  There was no deflating stuff yesterday.  There was almost no traffic driving in or out of work, my 2 hr am meeting was only 15 min, my pm meeting was only 20 min and I got all my to-do’s done.  Woo Hoo!!!!

P-rayer:

Dear God, THANK-YOU for giving me the strength I need in any situation.  I know that promise cost You Your Son.  Help me to never forget that or take it for granted.  Please continue to be with me and my family today and keep our focus UPWARD!  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
