Intentionally Focused – Day 7

DayImage 7 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!  They only have scheduled Bible reading/SOAP M-F so I went rogue again today.  I tried to stay with our “focused” theme.

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

 Search me O God, and know my heart: Try me and know my anxieties; And see if there is any wicked way in me, And lead me in the way everlasting.  ~ Psalm 139:23-24

O-bservations:

Anxiety and wicked ways exist in all of us.  When we allow God in, he can take those fears and less than perfect thoughts and help us to change and become more like Christ…  IF we let him.

A-pplication:

God is love so any thought that glorifies HIM must also be love…  it would be a patient, kind, not self-seeking, not boastful, not rude, hopeful and enduring thought.  So any thought that is not rooted in love is a sinful wicked thought and I need to ask God to help me change.  It’s early this morning and I’ve already had the lazy thought of staying home from church, upset that Jay didn’t make coffee before he left, the fear of a certain bill not getting paid…  All before 8AM.  We are all sinners and fall short, but what we do when we fall short is what God cares about.

P-rayer:

Dear God, thank-you for your promise to always lead me to your perfect ways.  Help my words and thoughts today to be words of love that glorify you.  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
