Intentionally Focused – Day 8

DayImage 8 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

 Now in the morning, haven risen a long while before daylight, He went out and departed to a solitary place, and there He prayed.  ~ Mark 1:35

O-bservations:

We need to be with God first thing with no distractions.  He wants our undivided attention…  some good one on one time.

A-pplication:

We need to thank him for giving us rest in Him.  We are called to do too much for the average person, but we are God’s people… not an average person.  We have God’s strength and ALL things are possible when we follow the purpose He’s laid out for us.  I’ve been in a fun for a day or 2 and I’m unsure why.  My life is going well and family/friends are doing great.  I feel attacked and just sad and empty.  I reiterate “FEEL” because I know the Lord is with me and would never forsake me.  Today I prayed to be FULL…  overflowing with HIM…  love, peace, joy, humility, contentment, and gracefulness.

P-rayer:

Dear God, fill me.  I come to you this morning broken and empty.  You are the only One who can fix me and fill the void.  So come in and do what You do, renew my happiness, peacefulness, and joy.  Make new my thoughts so I can continue on my course You have so graciously laid out for me.  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
