Intentionally Focused – Day 9

DayImage 9 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

 I am the vine, you are the branches.  He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing.  ~ John 15:5

O-bservations:

Accepting Jesus and living through His spirit which lives in each and every one of us allows our lives to be full and fruitful.  When we cut ourselves off…  that is when everything we do just feels hard and unproductive.  If your kids and immediate family is connected to your branch than it’s that much more important to stay connected.  If you are the branch that keeps holding on for others how much more fruit will you bear?  It’s awesome to think about!

A-pplication:

How do I live IN HIM?  For me I know when I feel unconnected, often it’s related to me not appreciating what he has given me; in other words, not being in total thanksgiving.  He died a painful horrible death so I could be free.  WOW.  Please just think about that for a second.  He suffered horribly so I wouldn’t have to.  Praise God and THANK-YOU!  I don’t want to cut my branch off which in turn would cut my kids and family off too.  I’ve been praying and I know others have been too, that the emptiness and sadness would be lifted.  It did and it did when God helped my to change my attitude to one of thanksgiving.

We are starting the process of re-painting and my daughter didn’t want to because we’d cover up the vinyl bible verses we have up stuck-up on the walls.  WOW, THANK-YOU God for her connection.  She is 15 years old.  I am so overwhelmingly blessed to have her as my daughter that I get teary just thinking about it.  Then there is my son who looked at me and said, “God will help me be a comedian if that’s what I’m suppose to do, right?”  How can I NOT have an attitude of thanksgiving with a son who gets God has a plan for him that might not match up with my son’s plan.

P-rayer:

Dear God, THANK-YOU, THANK-YOU, THANK-YOU!!!  Thank-you for the gift of Your Son who lives in me and of allowing me to live in Him!  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
