Intentionally Focused – Day 11

Image Day11 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

For the word of God is living and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even the division of soul and spirit, and of joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.

O-bservations:

God knows and as we read His word and learn He’ll allow us to know those parts of us he finds yucky and good.  By reading God’s word, we’ll find where our soul and spirit are divided.

A-pplication:

I’ve been delivered from stuffitis.  When I got our house 10 yrs ago I wanted it furnished and complete and that came at a cost.  Having gotten into credit card debt in college and then trying to fix up an old house to have it ridden with mold and burnt to start all over, put us in financial ruin.  Then Jay’s business was going great and we started living the good life spending and going out and getting more stuff.  As I began to go to church 9 years ago and hear the word of God and started reading it I was convicted.  It wasn’t a personal guilt that I had put on myself because it came as I was studying God’s word.  I decided I wanted to be a good steward for the blessings God gave my family.  I have been delivered of personal stuffitis, but am working on that with my husband and kids.  I’m a giver.  🙂

P-rayer:

Dear God, please continue to completely deliver me from my stuffitis.  I want to be a GREAT steward of what you blessed me with and want to bless others with it, but I need to get our finances straight first.  Thank-you for reveling this to me and giving me strength to work through it.  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

 

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
