Intentionally Focused – Day 12

Image Day 12 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

Because your lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise You.  Thus I will bless you while I live, I will lift up my hands in Your name.  My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness.  ~Psalm 63:3-5

O-bservations:

My praises bless God and the heart of thanksgiving allows me to be satisfied deep down in my soul.

A-pplication:

We can bless God with our praises.  The finances section of Planning People (my FB group to help in act the principles discussed in the book Women Living Well), is coming up and I”m not ready.  Rather than speaking words of fear and doubt, I need to praise God for the good paying job and our current good health….  SOOOOO we have been given the tools.  We just need to act and act together.  I need Jay’s help with this and I talked with him today and I feel a peace with the situation that I hadn’t in the past.  I truly believe this effort will be different from our other efforts.  I can turn His blessings for me  into blessings for Him just by praising Him!  That’s just too cool.

P-rayer:

Dear God, thank-you for our jobs, our skills, and our health to do them!  Please help guide me and Jason to be more praising of You!  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
