Intentionally Focused – Day 13

Image Day 13 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!  There isn’t reading scheduled on the weekends, but I’ve been trying to stay up with it to help connect me to God everyday.  Here is my Soap from Saturday.

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.  Therefore as we have opportunity, let us do good to all, especially to those who are of the household of faith.  ~Galatians 6:9-10

O-bservations:

It’s hard and often thankless and in-the-moment not very rewarding to do God’s work.  Often there is little to make us feel like we are doing a good job.  I think that is to humble us.  We shouldn’t be doing good for “thank-you’s” and “pat-on-the-backs”.  We should be doing it  with the faith that it is what we’ve been asked to do and in time your reward will come.  How do you keep on when you think you are working harder, longer and smarter than those around you?  Well you can’t because if you feel that way than you are not humbling yourself before God.  Is there a time we need to ask for help?  I think loving correction is needed between Christians and we can’t assume that God has revealed the same things to everyone.  SOOOO…  if your FEEL that your family isn’t doing as much as you, is it because it’s not FAIR or because you feel that they are not living up to the potential God has given them?  Are you correcting out of love or because they are not doing what YOU want them to be doing?  God has not given the same purpose and plan to everyone so we need to make sure we don’t force ours onto others especially our family members.

A-pplication:

I’ve had a hard week preparing for the budgeting portion of a FB group I’m facilitating.  I’ve felt that I’m doing more than others in my family.  And I had this unfair feeling and feeling like a door mat.  It was HARD to deal with as my family members required money to do fun stuff and I continued to sacrifice to make things work.  I had begun to lose heart and stopped doing good to my family because of it.  When I read this verse I KNEW I was on God’s path and I am not on it because I need my family to be on the same path or feel like they are working towards MY purpose as hard as I am.  I’m on this path because God gave it to me and it is going to produce peace, joy, and love.  I truly know that and hope I don’t lose heart again, but when I do, I hope I remember this verse!

P-rayer:

Dear God, thank-you for providing me rest, strength and comfort.  Help my heart not waver and help me and my family stay on course and not force our course onto each other!  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
