Intentionally Focused – Day 14

Image Day 14 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!  There isn’t reading scheduled on the weekends, but I’ve been trying to stay up with it to help connect me to God everyday.  Here is my Soap from Sunday.

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

Now may the Lord of Peace Himself give you peace always in every way.  ~ 2 Thessalonians 3:16

O-bservations:

God is Lord of peace; he is in control of it.  So if we long for peace we need to follow and ask our Lord God for it.  We need to humble ourselves to know that we can’t give it to ourselves by doing “this” or accomplishing “that”.  It is God’s alone to give.

A-pplication:

A stressful situation causes us not to have peace…  having a driver cut you off, kids fighting, burning dinner, dropping stuff, etc.  These little stressful situations don’t seem like much but often they are enough to derail our peace and cause our focus to shift off of God.  During these little stressful situations, I will mumble, “God grant me your peace…  give me peace…  give me your peace.”  Now it doesn’t always work instantly, but it instantly helps even if it’s a little bit.  I like doing this because by mumbling it quietly I’m speaking God’s Truth and allowing Him to act.  Another reason, my family will take notice and give me a little space.  🙂  Gabe, my 10 yr old, hates it when I say it because he knows he’s stressed me out.

P-rayer:

Dear God, thank-you for always giving me peace.  Please help me to always look to your when I’m stressed, anxious, or fearful.  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
