Intentionally Focused – Day 15

Image Day 15 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

For to be carnally minded is death, but to be spiritually minded is life and peace.  ~Romans 8:6

O-bservations:

So we either have death or life WITH PEACE…  it’s our decision.  Now it doesn’t say wealth or comfort or without issues…  it says peace, but we’ve only been promised that IF we set our minds on spiritual things.

A-pplication:

It’s easy for us to be spiritually minded when we are in a situation that we don’t feel we have any control over.  It’s easy to give it to God.  When Jason, my husband, had cancer, I never feared or thought about “what-if”.  I KNEW God had control of the situation and actually used it to strengthen our relationship with Him, each other, and our kids.  I couldn’t control cancer so I could easily give it to God and trust He’d take care of it.  Our finances is such a different story for me.  There is so much I feel like I can do  to control it that I will think and think and think about and go gung-ho for a while and get burnt out, tired, and lose heart….  then ultimately quit.  NOT this time.  I TRUST GOD!  I trust He’ll show me what we need to do and I trust he will give me peace about the situation.

P-rayer:

Dear God, thank-you for giving Your Son so that I can have a life with peace.  Please help me to live spiritually minded in all areas of my life.    I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
