Intentionally Focused – Day 16

Image Day 16 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

And do not be conformed to this world but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is the good, acceptable, and perfect will of God.  ~ Romans 12:2

O-bservations:

Conform means to become similar in form, nature, or character and transform means to change in form, appearance, or structure.  So if we think about worldly things then we are going to become similar in form, nature, and character of the world.  But if we think about Godly things we’ll be changed into a person more like Jesus.

A-pplication:

During our newly initiated family time, we read a chapter out of To Busy Not To Pray last night.  It talked about God’s power, strength and comfort is ours for the taking if we ask for it in prayer.  When I asked the kids why they don’t pray more, I started explaining why I prayed about everything….  because he answers.  I gave them the example of my simple prayer to get healthier and feel better about myself 5 years ago.  I have been transformed and I didn’t quite realize how drastically.  Previously I refused to eat whole wheat anything…  it was chewy and gross.  Now if I eat wheat, its whole!  I wouldn’t drink my coffee without cream and splenda. There were days that I’d go to our local convenience store to pick up creamer if we had run out.   Now I use almond milk and stevia and would use other options in the house if we ran out and be perfectly happy.  The BIG one is meat and dairy.  I LOVED cheese and was the good ‘ole meat and potatoes kind of girl.  My husband was even more so!  I was lazy and ALWAYS tired.  God gave me His energy and strength to get up a little early to get everything done.  God has transformed us both into ENJOYING a lifestyle that allows us to be healthy.  After explaining to the kids about this little prayer 5 years ago, I was amazed at the miracle he had performed in me and I just had to thank Him!

P-rayer:

Dear God, thank-you for transforming me into what you want me to be.  Please continue to transform me in all areas of my life.  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
