Intentionally Focused – Day 20

Image Day 20  of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  there is no assigned reading on the weekends but I just love getting into the word each and every day so I chose to read Proverb 29 today and picked passage 29 to SOAP.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

The fear of man brings a snare.  But whoever trusts in the Lord shall be safe.  ~Proberbs 29:25

O-bservations:

When we become fearful or anxious and allow the thoughts of doom and destruction to take over, all our joy and peace starts to get squeezed out of our life.  BUT, if we TRULY trust God, we can give the situations that cause us fear to Him and we’ll KNOW He’ll take care of it all.

A-pplication:

I had a situation last night cause me fear.  Our monthly income for our business is drastically down.  I panicked, but I remembered to pray for God’s help in the matter and also spoke with my husband who could help me with my thoughts.  I began to think clearer…   The business still has orders pouring in and the money will eventually come because I know from past years this always happens.  I JUST have to TRUST God is always causing me to triumph!

P-rayer:

Dear God, thank-you for always providing peace and joy in fearful situations.  Please help me trust you quicker when fear starts to set in.  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
