Intentionally Focused – Day 24

Image Day 24 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

Wives, submit to your own husbands, as to the Lord. For the husband is the head of the wife even as Christ is the head of the church, his body, and is himself its Savior. Now as the church submits to Christ, so also wives should submit in everything to their husbands.   ~Ephesians 5:22-24

O-bservations:

Women tend to not like this verse.  We often feel like it diminishes our worth and that we are just supposed to take whatever and say “Yes, dear”.  Submission is not slavery.  We still need to walk next to him and be just as important…  But not the final decision maker.  We need to submit to the fact that God has called our husbands to lead our family because he is ultimately responsible for us on judgement day.  We submit all the time to bosses, co-workers, society, rules etc…  why is it so hard to do with the human we love most?

A-pplication:

With this budget we are doing, I’m pretty confident on “how much” for each category.  Jay often has another opinion.  I have worked hard to get our financials up to date and kind of stuck my heals in and was very upset he disagreed with my budget #’s.  …So we shifted some things and upped the income (which I was more conservative on) so the budget would balance.  I reluctantly added the extra income which I wasn’t confident we’d be able to bring in.  I normally would have been mad, then gotten nervous, and then fearful and thrown my hands up and never look at the financial figures again.  But not this time.  I TRUSTED…  God that he made Jason the head of our household and Jason for leading the family in the right direction.  It was different for me to let go of the responsibility.  We FINALLY got a check in 2 days ago and yesterday he got 8 orders.

P-rayer:

Dear God, thank-you for my  husband who follows You and leads our family on the path You have set forth for us.  Please help me trust him like I trust You.  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
