Intentionally Focused -2/13/14

Image Day 25 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

Likewise, teach the older women to be reverent in the way they live, not to be slanderers or addicted to much wine, but to teach what is good.  ~Titus 2:3

O-bservations:

Women often teach by example so we need to make sure, if you know the truth , you are living the truth.  That is how we are going to teach the younger generation.

A-pplication:

I don’t feel old, but I guess I am.  🙂  I have tried so hard lately to be that Proverbs 31 women, wife and mom.  I just wasn’t seeing much fruit…  I prayed for something to let me know I was doing a good job.  I thank God that his time was my time on this one.  My daughter came over and said, “Mom, can I help you?” and then my son.  My working on the house was an example for my daughter who was then an example for my son.  It was AWESOME!  Yesterday I got a text thanking me.  I am not a person that needs affirmation, but that text just set a fire in me that is going to fuel me for a while.  God can do amazing things through us if we just follow His plan….  SUBMIT to HIM, SUBMIT to our husbands, and serve our families and those around us.  Be that Proverbs 31 example because He’s called each of us to teach the next generation.

P-rayer:

Dear God, thank-you for your word and Proverbs 31 so I know how to live my life and be an example that teaches others.  Please continue to be with me and guide me where you want me to go.  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
