Intentionally Focused -2/14/14

Image Day 26 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting;  but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.  Honor her for all that her hands have one, and let her works bring her praise at the city gate.  ~Proverbs 31:30-31

O-bservations:

A women who fears the Lord would do what He’s asked of her.  Much like a child would for a loving father.  By doing what he’s asked, THEN she’ll be virtuous.  A women’s appearance or clever, polite words will not make her virtuous to God, maybe others, but that will not last.

A-pplication:

Last night we read as a family in Too Busy not to Pray, and it mentioned that we need to pray from the heart and God doesn’t want us to pile up impressive phrases.  I thought that I needed to stop trying to be clever when I pray.  Then this morning I read this and was convicted and realized God was really trying to talk to me!  Last night we decided to all pray a prayer from the heart and think of it as a conversation with your dearest friend.  I didn’t use phrases like: “open the eyes of my heart”, “I lift this person up to you”, “where 2 or more are gathered”, or “by His stripes”…  All 4 of us poured out our hearts and it was awesome.  I want to be genuine NOT charming.  I want to fear the Lord in a way that I completely TRUST Him and I fear the fact that by not following His plan, I will lead me and my family into sin.  I’m fearful of a life not surround by God and His blessings, peace, joy and strength.  I want to see the fruit He has allowed me to product and I did last night!  Nothing is better than hearing you kids pray to God.  I hope all of you can feel that joy!

P-rayer:

Dear God, thank-you for Proverbs 31.  It is the perfect example of how I need to live.  Please let me fear You and continue on Your Plan  so I can see the fruit you’ve provided.  I pray for the women in Planning People that they are following your plan and can see the fruit you provide.  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
