Intentionally Focused – 2/17/14

Image Day 29  of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.   I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their labor:  If either of them falls down, one can help the other up.  But pity anyone who falls and has no one to help them up.  ~Ecclesiastes 4:9-10

O-bservations:

It’s hard to get through life’s trials alone.  Often we need a Christian friend to encourage us or correct us when we go down the wrong path.  God created us to be emotional beings needing HIM and others.  We need to stay connected to each other or things just don’t work out well.

A-pplication:

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve needed the advice of a good friend.  I am very thankful for this group because I feel like I have a bunch more friends to help me through.  How many times has life gotten me down and I talk to one of you and I feel so much better.  Better because you don’t enable my non-Christian thoughts and feelings.  You fill me with Biblical truths that I need to hear.  Friends, true friends, lead you to God.  Worldly friends lead you away from Him.  I’m so thankful for Godly friendships.

P-rayer:

Dear God, you are so awesome.  Thank-you so much for putting such wonderful people in my life to keep me on the path You’ve put me on.  I love you and feel blessed by the people you’ve put into my life.  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
